The Mercy BeatThe Mercy Beat is a three man band consisting of Rob Honey, Grant Somerville, and Jermaine Firgo, formed in spring of ’09 with founding members Rob Honey and Grant Somerville The band started to mold when former bassist Ryan Shields joined the band a few months in. In fall 2009 the band entered the studio to release a 4 song demo and then in spring of 2010 the band released a 2 song demo which landed them on indie radio and opened the doors to newer, bigger venues. In fall of 2010 singer and lead guitarist Rob met Jermaine Firgo, a local MC aching to show fans he can spit over anything. The band entered the studio and released a 5 song demo with GRILLA – aka Jermaine, which caused a buzz amongst fans and friends and quickly lured people to see the band perform live. GRILLA officially joined the band in March 2011. In May 2011 Ryan Shields left the band due to musical differences.

The band is in the studio working with producer and sound engineer Jaime Prokop recording the bands first full length album.

The Mercy Beat is available for corporate events, private shows, milestone celebrations (birthday, anniversary), fundraisers, festivals, and more.