Luca Brasi are an Australian melodic punk band from Launceston, Tasmania. The band currently consists of bassist/vocalist Tyler Richardson, drummer Danny Flood and guitarists Tom Busby and Patrick Marshall. The band formed in 2009 with Richardson, Busby, guitarist Mitchell Dobson and drummer Saxon Hall. A demo EP, Sleep with the Fishes, was released in 2010. Three songs from the demo – Theme Song From HQ, Beacons and Isaac Bowen – were re-recorded for the band’s debut LP, Extended Family. The album was recorded in Hobart with Nic White and Lincoln Le Fevre, the latter of which has occasionally joined the band on stage as an extra guitarist. It was released in September 2011 via Poison City Records.

Shortly after its release, Marshall joined the band officially as a third guitarist. This line-up would record one seven-inch together, entitled “Tassie,” in 2013. In September 2013, Dobson and Hall played their final show with the band before departing the line-up. Drummer Danny Flood – who had previously filled in for Hall on a tour with Title Fight in March 2013 – was brought in as a full-time replacement shortly before a national tour with Bodyjar. The band’s second album, By a Thread, was released in March 2014.

Luca Brasi is available for corporate events, private shows, milestone celebrations (birthday, anniversary), fundraisers, festivals, and more.